The Debut Club: An interview with Sharon Huss Roat, author of BETWEEN THE NOTES

Sweet Sixteener Amy Allgeyer recently spoke to Fearless Fifteener Sharon Huss Roat about her YA contemporary debut novel, BETWEEN THE NOTES (June 2015 from Harper Teen).

Sharon RoatAbout the Author:

Sharon Huss Roat grew up in Lancaster County, Pennsylvania, and now lives in Delaware with her husband and two children. BETWEEN THE NOTES is her debut novel. When she’s not writing (or reading) books for young adults, you might find her planting vegetables in her backyard garden or sewing costumes for a school musical.

 

Find Sharon on her website, Twitter, and Goodreads.

BTNotesHC_revealAbout BETWEEN THE NOTES:

After Ivy is forced to move to “the wrong side of the tracks” due to economic hard times, she discovers that not everything—or everyone—is what they seem, even herself. Fans of Jenny Han and Sarah Dessen will love this funny, poignant, and relatable story.

BETWEEN THE NOTES is available for purchase from Amazon, Powell’s, Books-A-Million, Barnes & Noble, and Indiebound.

 

 

Continue reading